Driver Safety... Made Smarter

Adult Driver Education

You Waited to Get Your License, Wait No Longer!

Three Steps to Success

  1. Enroll in the course
  2. Pass the exam at the end of the 6-hour course
  3. Take the Certificate of Completion to any DPS office, pass the driving test with a DPS officer and get your Driver’s License.

Required for Adults Age 18 or Older

Texas law requires all adult first-time drivers to take an approved driver education course. Virtual Drive is TEA Approved Course #C2636. Once you pass our easy, 6-hour, online course, you automatically pass the DPS written Final Exam.

More Education for Less

Virtual Drive provides a 6-hour, multimedia course that helps you learn faster & remember longer. We offer a free BONUS: Our In-Car Training Video with a retired Texas DPS officer to help you pass the in-car test at the DPS office.

Personal Validation Made Easy

Texas law requires that all online adult students validate their identity through a third party. Other courses make this process very difficult. Virtual Drive of Texas provides personal validation completely online! No notary visit required!

Trusted in Texas

Virtual Drive of Texas has provided online driver education in Texas for over 10 years. Our customer service is located right here in Texas and is dedicated to providing friendly and knowledgeable help.

* Plus $10 fee for certificate delivery